European Federation of Corrosion

Science and Technology Advisory Committee (STAC)

STAC Chairman

Priv.-Doz. Dr.-Ing. Wolfram Fürbeth (term of office : 1.1.2017 - 31.12.2019)
DECHEMA-Forschungsinstitut, Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25, 60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Ex-officio member: EFC Scientific Secretary

Dr. Roman Bender  (since 1 March 2013)
DECHEMA e.V., Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25,  60486 Frankfurt am Main Germany


Elected members

(term of office: 1.1.2017 - 31.12.2019)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ralf Feser
FH Südwestfalen - Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft, Labor für Korrosionsschutztechnik, Frauenstuhlweg 31, 58644 Iserlohn, Germany

Mr. Don Harrop
CorroDon Consulting Ltd, 7 Illingworth, Windsor, Berkshire SL4 4UP, United Kingdom

Mr. Marcel Roche
Cefracor, 28 rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France

Prof. Dr. Alda Simoes
Instituto Superior Tecnico, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Av. Rovisco Pais, 1049-001 Lisboa, Portugal

Prof. Dr. Tamas Istvan Török
University of Miskolc, Institute of Metallurgy, 3515 Miskolc-Egyetemvaros, Hungary

Prof. Dr. Tunc Tüken
Cukurova University, Dept. of Chemistry, P.O. Box 171, 01330 Adana, Turkey



Working Party Chairpersons

(members of the STAC with the same rights as elected members)

Prof. Dr. Günter Schmitt - EFC WP1 Corrosion and Scale Inhibition
IFINKOR-Institute for Maintenance and Corrosion Protection Technologies nfpLtd.
Kalkofen 4, 58638 Iserlohn; Germany
E-mail:   or 

Priv.-Doz. Dr.-Ing. Mathias Galetz - EFC WP3 Corrosion by Hot Gases and Combustion Products
DECHEMA-Forschungsinstitut, Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25, 60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Stefan Ritter - EFC WP4 Nuclear Corrosion
Paul Scherrer Institut, Nuclear Energy and Safety Research Department, Lab for Nuclear Materials, 5232 Villigen PSI, Switzerland

Dr. Krzysztof Wolski - EFC WP5 Environment Sensitive Fracture
Departement PMI, Centre SMS - UMR CNRS 5146, Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne, 158, cours Fauriel, 42023 Saint-Etienne Cedex 02, France

Prof. Dr. Philippe Marcus - EFC WP6 Surface Science and Mechanisms of Corrosion and Protection
Ecole Nationale Superieure de Chimie de Paris, 11 rue Pierre et Marie Curie, 75231 Paris Cedex 05, France

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Daniela Zander - EFC WP7 Education (Interim Chair)
Gießerei-Institut der RWTH Aachen, Intzestraße 5, 52072 Aachen, Germany

Prof. Dr. J.M.C. Arjan Mol - EFC WP8 Physico-chemical Methods of Corrosion Testing
Delft University of Technology, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Surfaces and Interfaces Group, Mekelweg 2, 2628 CD Delft, The Netherlands

Prof. Philippe Refait - EFC WP 9 Marine Corrosion
Laboratory of Engineering Sciences for Environment (LaSIE), UMR 7356 CNRS - University of La Rochelle, Bâtiment Marie Curie, Avenue Michel Crépeau, 17 042 La Rochelle Cedex 01, FRANCE

Dr. Pierangela Cristiani - EFC WP10 Microbial Corrosion
RSE - Ricerca sul Sistema Energetico S.p.A., Sustainable Development and Energy Sources Department, V. Rubattino 54, 20134, Milan, Italy

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Raupach - EFC WP11 Corrosion of Steel in Concrete
Aachen University, Institute for Building Materials Research, Schinkelstrasse 3, 52062 Aachen, Germany

Mr. Marc Wilms - EFC WP13 Corrosion in Oil and Gas Production
Shell Projects & Technology, Mechanical, Material & Integrity (MMI), Group Lead Materials Performance Testing, P.O. Box 38000, 1030 BN Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Priv.-Doz. Dr.-Ing. Wolfram Fürbeth - EFC WP14 Coatings
DECHEMA-Forschungsinstitut, Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25, 60486 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Mr. François Ropital - EFC WP15 Corrosion in Refinery Industry
IFP Energies nouvelles, BP 3, 69630 Solaize, France

Mr. Jérôme Crouzillac - EFC WP16 Cathodic Protection
BAC Corrosion Control, 164 Avenue Joseph Kessel, 78960 Voisins-le-Bretonneux, France

Ms. Elizabeth Szala - EFC WP17 Automotive Corrosion
R & D - Innovation Centre Duffel, ALERIS ALUMiNUM DUFFEL BVBA, Stocletlaan 87, 2570 Duffel, Belgium

Dr. Stefano Mischler - EFC WP18 Tribo-Corrosion
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Tribology and Interface Chemistry Group, Station 12 (SCI-STI-SM), 1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Heinemann - EFC WP19 Corrosion of Polymer Materials
DIN CERTCO Gesellschaft für Konformitätsbewertung mbH, Alboinstraße 56, 12103 Berlin, Germany

Dr. Johann Wilhelm Erning - EFC WP20 Corrosion and Corrosion Protection of Drinking Water Systems
Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung, Fachbereich 6.2: Korrosion von technischen Anlagen und Geräten, Postfach, 12200 Berlin, Germany

Dr. Delphine Neff - EFC WP21 Corrosion of Archaeological and Historical Artifacts
Archaeomaterials and Alteration Prediction Laboratory, SIS2M / LAPA, CEA/CNRS, UMR3299, CEA Saclay, bat 637, 91191 Gif sur Yvette

Dipl.-Ing. Theo Hack - EFC WP22 Corrosion Control in Aerospace
Airbus Group Innovations, Metallic Technologies & Surface Engineering
Munich, Germany

Prof. Dr. Rajan Ambat - EFC WP23 Corrosion Reliability of Electronics
Materials and Surface Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Technical University of Denmark, DK 2800 Kgs, Lyngby, Denmark




 Priv.-Doz. Dr.-Ing. Wolfram Fürbeth



EFC STAC Chairmen 1992 - 2016

© DECHEMA e.V. 1995-2018 alle Rechte vorbehalten

[close window]