

Rules for the Award of the Honorary Fellow of the European Federation of Corrosion (EFC)

AWARD

- The Honorary grade of EFC Fellow is awarded to any individual of an EFC Member Society (European or International) for outstanding accomplishment in any one of the areas of corrosion science and engineering and outstanding commitment to the European Federation of Corrosion and its committees and the support of its mission and activities.
- 2. The EFC Honorary Fellow is awarded at EUROCORR or whenever the EFC Board of Administrators (BoA) shall so determine. The recipient will be awarded with a certificate presented by the President of the EFC or by the Chair of the Science and Technology Advisory Committee (STAC).
- 3. The EFC Honorary Fellow award is sponsored by the EFC. The certificate is prepared by DECHEMA.
- 4. A citation describing the merits of the laureate will be prepared by the EFC secretariat, approved by the Board of Administrators and published.

DESIGNATION OF AWARD RECIPIENT

- 5. The recipient of the EFC Honorary Fellow award is chosen by a Jury composed of the EFC President, the STAC Chair, two members designated by the BoA and two members designated by the STAC. In the event of a tie, the vote of the President will be a casting vote.
- 6. EFC Member Societies, the BoA and STAC members can nominate a candidate for the EFC Honorary Fellow.
- 7. Nominations must be made in writing to the EFC Office responsible for all administrative affairs related to Honorary Fellowship and should include a short CV of the nominee and reasons for the nomination. Written proposals must be received by the EFC Office at least by February 15.
- 8. The decision to award a candidate is confirmed by vote at the Jury meeting or by electronic vote at least 3 months prior to the international meeting at which the EFC Honorary Fellow is awarded. The award must be supported by a majority of Jury members.
- 9. The number of Honorary Fellowships should not exceed 5 per year.

ADMINISTRATION

10. The Paris Office is responsible for all administrative affairs related to Honorary Fellowship.

Former Laureates

| 2015 | Ir. A. POURBAIX, Belgium | 2021 | Prof. D. FÉRON, France |
|------|---------------------------|------|----------------------------------|
| 2017 | Prof. L. BONORA, Italy | | Prof. X. LI, China |
| | Prof. M. SCHÜTZE, Germany | 2022 | Prof. J. de DAMBORENEA, Spain |
| 2018 | Mr. D. HARROP, UK | | Dr. A. KRÓLIKOWSKA, Poland |
| 2019 | Mr. M. ROCHE, France | | Dr. D. MILLS, UK |
| | Dr. U. KIVISÄKK, Sweden | 2023 | Prof. DrIng. W. FÜRBETH, Germany |
| | Dr. L.M. SMITH, UK | | Dr. S. J. PATERSON, UK |
| 2020 | Dr. Ph. DILLMANN, France | 2024 | Dr. J.A. VOGELSANG, Switzerland, |
| | | | Prof. F. ROPITAL, France |
| | | | Mr. T. HACK |