Homepage / About us / Leadership & Administration / Board of Administrators (BoA)

Board of Administrators (BoA)

The administration of the Federation is in the hands of the Board of Administrators (BoA). 

BoA Members

Term of office: 1.1.2020 - 31.12.2022

Ms Julija Bugajeva   (Honorary Treasurer)
Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining (IOM3), 297 Euston Road, London NW1 3AQ, United Kingdom
Prof. Mario G.S. Ferreira
University of Aveiro, Department of Materials and Ceramic Engineering, Campus Santiago, 3810-193 Aveiro, Portugal
Prof. Dr. Damien Féron  (EFC Past President - since 1 January 2019)
CEA-Saclay, "Service of Corrosion" SCCME, Batiment 458 - PC50, 91191 Gif-Sur-Yvette Cedex, France
Dr. Gareth Hinds
National Physical Laboratory, Electrochemistry & Corrosion, Hampton Road, Teddington Middlesex TW11 0LW, United Kingdom
Dr. Patrick Keil
BASF Coatings GmbH, Glasuritstr. 1, 48165 Münster, Germany
Dr. Milan Kouril
University of Chemistry and Technology, Prague, Technicka 5, 16628 Prague, Czech Republic
Dr.Eng. Agnieszka Kròlikowska
Road and Bridge Research Institute (IBDiM), Instytutowa 1, 03-302 Warszawa, Poland
Prof. Dr. Philippe Marcus  (Head of EFC Paris Office)
Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Paris, Laboratoire de Physico-Chimie des Surfaces, rue Pierre et Marie Curie 11, 75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
Dr. Bálint Medgyes
Budapest University of Technology and Electronics, Department of Electronics Technology, Budapest, Egry József 18, 1111, Hungary Contact
Prof. Dr. Willi Meier  (Head of EFC Frankfurt Office)
DECHEMA e.V., Theodor-Heuss-Allee 25, 60486 Frankfurt, Germany;
Prof. Dr. J.M.C. Arjan Mol   (EFC President - since 1 January 2019)
Delft University of Technology, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Surfaces and Interfaces Group, Mekelweg 2, 2628 CD Delft, The Netherlands
Prof. Marie-Georges Olivier
Université de Mons, Faculty of Engineering, Research Centre of Material Engineering, Rue de Houdain, 7000 Mons, Belgium
Prof. Dr. Edoardo Proverbio
Università di Messina, Dipartimento di Ingegneria, Contrada di Dio, 98166 S. Agata (Messina), Italy
Mr. Marcel Roche
CEFRACOR, 28 rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France
Dr. Patrik Schmutz
Empa, Materials Science and Technology, Laboratory for Joining Technologies and Corrosion, Überlandstr. 129, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland

Dr. Jörg Vogelsang (EFC Vice-President - since 1 January 2019)
Sika Technology AG, Tüffenwies 16, 8048 Zürich, Switzerland