Homepage / Young EFC / EUROCORR Travel Grant / EUROCORR Travel Grant winners

EUROCORR Travel Grant winners



The 2023 EUROCORR Travel Grants, presented by the STAC Chair Stefan Ritter, has been awarded to

  • Aleyna Bayatlı, Konya Technical University, Turkey (photo left)
    Topic: Corrosive Behavior Investigation of Decorative Physical Vapor Deposited Mild Steel in Different Media
  • Ana Carolina Santa Chalarca, Metropolitan Institute of Technology, Colombia (photo right)
    Topic: Atmospheric corrosion of carbon steel and galvanized steel: one‐year exposure in Valle de Aburrá, Colombia



The 2022 EUROCORR Travel Grant has been awarded to

  • Andre de Araujo Abilio, an MSc. Student at the University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada,
    for the presentation of research work on MIC.